Art craft design

Sales fair

[Translate to English:] Alt test
Alt test
Exhibitors

About the Grassimesse

GRASSIMESSE is an international meeting place for design enthusiasts and lovers of beautiful things. It is an art exhibition and sales fair in one. Contemporary artists, craftsmen and designers can be discovered and all art objects and products can also be purchased.

The exhibitors offer unique pieces, small series and exemplary product design from the fields of textiles, fashion, jewelry, ceramics, glass, furniture, metal, leather, paper and toys. Each year a jury of experts selects the exhibitors according to high qualitative standards.

The GRASSIMESSE thus reflects the world of ideas and diversity of current applied art and design. It promotes artistic developments and raises awareness for design quality.

The fair is in the tradition of the historic Grassimessen, which was founded in 1920 and became famous as the "meeting place of modernity". Since its reestablishment in 1997, it has been held once a year on the last weekend in October at the GRASSI Museum für Angewandte Kunst.

prev
next

Über die GRASSIMESSE

Die GRASSIMESSE ist ein internationales Forum für angewandte Kunst und Design, welches zum Schauen, Informieren und Kaufen einlädt. Kunsthandwerker, Designer und Firmen bieten Unikate, Kleinserien und beispielhafte Industrieerzeugnisse u.a. aus den Bereichen Textil, Mode, Schmuck, Keramik, Glas, Möbel, Metall, Leder, Papier und Spielzeug an.

Die GRASSIMESSE reflektiert damit die Ideenwelt und Vielfalt sowohl zeitgenössischer angewandter Kunst als auch Design und befördert künstlerische Entwicklungen und schärft das Bewusstsein für gestalterische Qualität.

Die Messe steht in der Tradition der 1920 begründeten und als “Treffpunkt der Moderne” berühmt gewordenen historischen GRASSIMESSEN. Seit ihrer Neugründung 1997 findet sie einmal jährlich am letzten Oktoberwochenende statt.

Jury 2018

Die GRASSIMESSE - Jury 2018

  • Simone ten Hompel, Silberschmiedin, London
  • Benigna Klemm, Kuratoriumsmitglied der Carl und Anneliese Goerdeler-Stiftung
  • Paul Derrez, Schmuckkünstler, Amsterdam
  • Rostislav Koryčánek, Kurator Mährische Galerie Brünn, Tschechien
  • Dr. Sebastian Preuss, Kunst-Journalist (Weltkunst)
  • Dr. Alfred Weidinger, Direktor Museum der Bildenden Künste Leipzig

sowie

  • Sabine Epple, Kuratorin GRASSI Museum für Angewandte Kunst Leipzig
  • Anett Lamprecht, Leiterin Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und stellvertretende Direktorin, GRASSI Museum für Angewandte Kunst Leipzig
  • Vorsitz: Dr. Olaf Thormann, Direktor GRASSI Museum für Angewandte Kunst Leipzig

 

 

Teilnehmer 2018

Anne Andersson/ Maria Barleben/ Brigitte Bezold/ Petra Bittl/ Birgit Borstelmann/ Sophia Buhné/ Chmara.Rosinke/ Monika Debus/ Saskia Detering/ Antje Dienstbir/ Dörte Dietrich/ Isabelle Enders/ formverleih/ Susan Heise/ Kathleen Hennemann/ Emmanuel Heringer/ Gabriele Hinze/ Mi Sook Hwang/ Svea Imholze/ Ulrike Isensee/ Margit Jäschke/ Wonjae Jo/ Svenja John/ Ike Jünger/ Kati Jünger/ David Kaiser/ Kiho Kang/ Kristiina Karinen/ Ulla und Martin Kaufmann/ Hyoeun Kim/ Young I Kim/ Kioto/ Jil Köhn/ Lutz Könecke/ Julia Krämer-Losereit/ Kumi Mood/ Julia Lange/ Niklas Link/ Sonngard Marcks/ Christine Matthias/ Roland Meinel/ Helmut Menzel/ Ludwig Menzel/ Andreas Mikutta/ Martin Möhwald/ Andreas Möller/ Miriam Nuver/ Nada Quenzel/ Cornelius Réer/ Jūratė Ridziauskaitė/ Heike Roesner/ Gippeum Roh/ Judith Maria Runge/ Sebastian Scheid/ Martin Schlotz/ Schmitthut/ Angela Schönewald/ Katja Stelz/ Studio Spolek/ Gabi Veit/ Alena Willroth/ Martin Wilmes